استفسر الان

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.


The urinary tract

The urinary tract consists of the kidneys, ureters, bladder and urethra.

The kidneys are two bean-shaped organs located one on each side of the vertebral column in the abdomen. They are responsible for maintaining fluid and electrolyte balance by removing extra water and waste from the blood and converting it to urine.

Ureters are the narrow tubes that carry urine from the kidneys to the bladder in the lower abdomen. The bladder has elastic walls that expand to store urine. Urine is emptied through the urethra to outside of the body.